Clear the Clutter in Your Closet

I was watching the Oprah show when I heard the topic, a subject near and dear to my heart-clearing the clutter in your closet. I immediately grabbed a pen and paper to take notes. I am always on the lookout for tips that I can pass on to my clients. Sometimes, it’s the “same ole, same ole”, other times, I strike gold. Adam Glassman brought home the gold! His tips are practical and very easy to apply.

Purge:
• Anything you do not wear, even if you paid a lot for it
• Doesn’t fit now, don’t wait until you have lost weight, it may be out of style by then
• Brings you bad memories
• Duplicates

Everything in your closet should bring you joy, feel comfortable and be useful.

When clothes shopping, have a list so that you shop for what you need.

Lurlene Anderson
Professional Organizer
http://www.organizeyourworld.ca

Leave a comment